Mix Colors with Your Eyes

I am just a kid, and I am already a scientist! Today I learned about color.

My hypothesis is that you can get different colors by mixing them.

Let me tell you what I did. I mixed color tablets with water, and then held the test tubes up to the window.

First I did blue and yellow one at a time. Then I held them together. Guess what blue and yellow make when mixed? Green!

Here are some other combinations I tried:

Blue plus red makes purple.

Yellow plus red makes orange.

Try this experiment yourself.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Mix Colors with Your Eyes”

  1. Ervin Cowley says :

    That is a great experiment. Grandma and Grandpa Cowley

  2. Ervin Cowley says :

    What can you do with knowing how to make different colors?

  3. Aunt Candace says :

    This is so cool! I can’t wait to hear about your next experiment!!

Leave a Reply

